Tags

, ,

In the dictionary

Next to the word “oblivion”

You may see a short film clip

Of my four-year-old grand-daughter,

“Harmony”,

Expressing her joy

In possessing a prime piece

Of delicious, well-cooked bacon

Through a series of energetic dancing,

Punctuated by occasional leaps and twirls,

Followed closely by a small companion dog,

Whose own leaps and twirls

Define avarice

And disappointed hopes

Instead of joy,

As bite after delicious bite

Of that lovely, specialty meat

Disappears forever

Into the happy stomach

Of a kind-hearted preschooler

Who would never

Purposely

Give pain

To the dog she loves.

by Gwennon R

May 29, 2017

from a story my son-in-law shared with the family Sunday night

 

In other news, I’d like to tell you I will respond quickly to any comments. Unfortunately, I have only limited internet access at the moment and must beg indulgence if I seem more than usually slow. Please accept my apologies in advance.

