Tags

, ,

Not here, not here, My Precious Love.
My Precious Love has gone from here.
Not here, not here, My Precious Love.
I miss you so, My Dear.

I never got to see your face,
But loved you more than you can know.
I know that time cannot erase
The pain of parting so.

Now Jesus holds My Precious Love,
The Precious Love I longed to keep.
And He will keep you safe and well
As in my tears I steep.

I miss you so, My Precious Love:
My Precious Love who could not stay.
I’ll always love My Precious Love,
My Love who flew away.

My Baby Dear, so far from here,
So far from us whose hearts you hold,
Our precious sweet lost Baby Dear,
Your mem’ry won’t grow old.
Your mem’ry won’t grow old.

by GwennonR
February 14, 2017

For Tanya and Baby

The melody for this mourning song is a slight departure (really, mostly a rhythmic variation) from the tune for “In Christ Alone”. I pray my friend and her family can customize it and find comfort in Jesus as they meditate on this new treasure they have in heaven. Please feel free to pray for my friends. Thank you.

