Tags

, , , ,

Overwhelmed completely here on my own:
Fallen, failing, and weakened by my fears;
Pitifully broken, awash in tears,
Rescued and shown I am never alone;
Again this perfect mercy I am shown –
You simply will not believe how much it cheers!—
Empowered by many quiet careers
Raising petitions for me to God’s throne.
Walking gently around my heart, friends hone
Amazing powers for good. These kind peers
Resuscitate me by filling God’s ears
Regularly until my plight is known.
I am surrounded by known and unknown
Operatives of Him who always hears,
Ready to deliver me from all my fears,
Strengthened as my cares on the Lord are thrown.

by GwennonR
January 24, 2016

I want to apologize.  Computer problems, and others, have prevented my posting regularly.  Although I am working to resolve these, several of them need time, and I don’t see them going away any time soon.  Thank you to all who are actively praying for me.

You know who you are, but I especially want to thank Wendy, Ruth, Gail, Lola, Chris, Ruthie, Gayle, Deb, Ali, Linda, Kathy, and Cheryl.

