Tags

, ,

I am declaring the year 2014 as my “Year of Restoration”, and I know that right worship will play a big role in this process. With this in mind, here is my latest poem, “hot off the press” so to speak, composed as God was actively delivering me from yet another of my big, scary fears:

Worshipping

I’m worshipping Jesus
Instead of my failings.
While worshipping Jesus
I see burdens fall.
When worshipping Jesus
My life is much sweeter,
For worshipping Christ
Is THE DUTY that calls.

I’m worshipping Jesus
Instead of my feelings.
I’ll worship my Jesus
As more burdens fall.
This practice of worship
Will bless God AND BLESS ME,
For worshipping Christ
Is THE DUTY that calls.

by gwennonr
December 31, 2013

I wrote this poem to share with a friend in pain. If y’all want to join me in praying for her – and in praying for me to know how to encourage her—I’m telling you right now, that won’t hurt my feelings at all!

Also, if you get a chance to read Psalm 138:8 in the King James Version and meditate on it, you might find some good encouragement there. More on that in a later post.

Praying and thanking God for you,

Gwennon

