Tags

The One we seek to please is Christ, God’s Son,
For He can make us new and clean within:
Beholding Him, like Him we may become.

If we to God’s great teachings will succumb,
Then victories and joys are ours to win.
The One we want to please is Christ, God’s Son.

By His example, we our life’s race run
(If we, indeed, will turn from self and sin) –
Beholding Him, like Him we may become.

For Jesus is our standard: true to plumb.
In Him all truth and holiness begin:
The One we seek to please is Christ, God’s Son.

Our lives reflect the light from our true Sun.
When failures rise, and hope is wearing thin,
Beholding Him, like Him we may become.

When life has passed, and all our work is done,
And we remove to GLORY – or, to SIN –
The One we need to please is Christ, God’s Son:
Beholding Him, like Him we may become.

by gwennonr
December 30, 2013
Inspired by a talk at church by A. M.

Does anyone else here need transformation?  I know I sure do.

Some weeks ago, one of the ladies at church gave a talk on how focusing on Philippians 4:8, and studying the good in her life (instead of, as busy, tired moms sometimes do, focusing on the sorrows and stresses), she drew closer to God, and was able to rise above some difficult challenges.  It was a very timely message.

One I might do well to hear again.  Today.  Because just now, my 14-year-old has given me a neatly typed out “List Of Things Lacey Hates”.  At the end of the list, she has promised to up-date this list faithfully every week.

And I am saying over and over to myself, “God’s great forgiveness enables me to forgive.  God’s great forgiveness enables me to forgive . . . .”

