Tags

, , , , ,

By grace I come to God – and worries cease:
Uplifted to His heart, I can relax.
Regardless of life’s storms, my joys increase:
Deliverance is mine from sin’s attacks.
Erased are all these cares that wear me down.
Neurotic tendencies all fade away,
Supplanted by the King Who gives a crown.
Forsaken are those thoughts that bring dismay.
Awakened are sweet joys from Heaven’s Heart:
Love singing new creation just for me.
Let worries that I harbored now depart!
Instead, I’ll dwell on Jesus loving me:
Nativity of joy again will start:
God’s gracious gift, the healing of my heart.

by Gwennon,
January 12, 2009

Dear Friends,

Apparently, WordPress has decided to attach adds to these posts.  This is currently beyond my control.  If any of the adds are inappropriate, please comment me.  Thank you.

 

