Tags

, , , , ,

I want my heart in Heaven,
Where the angels sing God’s praise,
For here on earth below,
I am distracted from God’s ways.

In heaven, things are perfect
Which are far from perfect here,
And in heaven joys are permanent
Which here soon disappear.

Up in heaven, people live right well –
Which here is seldom seen:
When we’re honest, people here on earth
Can sometimes be quite mean!

Yep! I long to be in heaven,
Praising God, enjoying rest,
Where the atmosphere and people
Truly are the very best!

by Gwennon
September 10, 2013

Revelations 21:4
“And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be
no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be
any more pain: for the former things are passed away.”

These are the things that God promises to those who love Him. But only to those who love Him.

Praying for you to know how very much God loves you,

Gwennon

P.S. This was an unexpected poem that caught me by surprise today, and I just had to work it into the rotation right away. Later tonight I hope to post the poem I had originally slated for this spot. I hope you will enjoy it.

