Tags

, , ,

Hold me close!
Hold me close:
Let me listen to Your heart.
Bid my sorrows all depart,
My Precious Lord!

Life’s too much!
Need Your touch!
Need to fly from all my fears –
Need to feel Your presence near,
My Precious Lord!

Let me hold to Your hand
As I struggle now to stand,
As the sorrows of my life here buffet me.

Let me see with new eyes
That You still can care for me:
Let Your love for me be all that I can see!

Hold me close!
Hold me close:
Let me listen to Your heart!
Bid my sorrows all depart,
Lord, hold me close!

Let me listen to Your heart, Lord,
Hold me close!

by Gwennon
August 28, 2013

The words to this song started coming to me while I was praying for a family friend in distress.  At the same time, I was rocky my grand-daughter to sleep.  Watching her start to relax in my arms reminded me of how God wants to hold us close and comfort us.  And oh, how we need that comfort!

Praying for you to find comfort in God today,

Gwennon

Psalm 144:5  “I cried unto thee, O LORD.  I said, Thou art my portion in the land of the living.”

