Blessing myself with
A sweet, inviting palace
Anywhere I am.

by Gwennon
July 25, 2013

I would like to thank FLYLady for inspiring these sentiments. She has a website that teaches how to break housework into small, manageable increments that are easy to tackle. She is the one who gives me permission not to keep things I don’t absolutely love. My home is not the sparkling palace I would like it to be regularly.

Yet.

But, thanks to FLYLady, I am no longer importing clutter just because the pricetags are low and I think I may have the room. In a few more days, my house should be the palace I have been dreaming it could be. That’s without spending money on a bunch of new stuff, except for a couple of new laundry baskets and a couple of lamps to replace old ones that died recently.

Most of what a person is probably beautiful (or at least useful, or he wouldn’t keep it), and can become treasure if properly cared for and displayed. If you don’t already know how to do this, google FLYLady and sign yourself up for her mentoring daily e-mails. You may be surprised by how much she helps you.

Thanking God for FLYLady, and praying for you to find peace in your own housekeeping,

Gwennon

