Tags

,

While others seek a home below,
With these complainers I can’t go –
Where pure, sweet, living waters flow:
With praising saints I want my home.
The practice to this end starts now:
The compass of my heart points out
Trajectories both UP and DOWN,
But by my Christ I want my home.
The language of the saints is PRAISE:
Sweet praise to fill up all our days:
Pure gratitude for all God’s ways
Connecting all in Jesus’ home.
The language of the souls in hell
Is quite another thing to tell:
Complaints and curses they do well –
In praising they are not at home.
Today’s the day for you to choose
The path to home that you will use.
Your free will God will not abuse:
With which group will you be at home?
While others sink to homes below,
With these complainers I can’t go:
Where pure, sweet, living waters flow,
With praising saints I want my home.

by Gwennon
July 19, 2013

