Tags

, ,

Satan makes me feel
unloved,
Although to God
I’m dear.
Satan says I’m ugly
And
he makes me live in fear.
Satan wants control of me
But gives me no return:
Satan’s only goal is for
My soul in hell to burn.

by Gwennon
8:30 am April 29, 2013

John 10:10
The words of Jesus contrasting His work with the godly with the work of the evil one:
“The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.”

I am feeling very cranky this morning, and I believe there are two major reasons for this:
1. I am probably calcium deficient. Nutritionally speaking, this is absolutely depressing. I may be deficient in some of the B vitamins, as well. So, to ameliorate things in my body, I need to get something into me that is full of calcium and those vitamins. That will probably help a lot. With this in mind, would anyone care to join me in a hot, blackstrap molasses tea? So rich in calcium and B vitamins, you won’t believe it! No? Well, you just don’t know what you’re missing! But, I have digressed.
These nutritional deficiencies often sneak up unnoticed, and I believe that the food corporations – WHICH ONLY WANT OUR MONEY—have something to do with this.
2. Satan is planting ugly thoughts in my head and stirring up my irritability and discontent. (Getting back to number one, Satan may also be subtly directing me away from foods that ARE good, and into the paths of foods that only TASTE good. Big difference, sometimes.)

Every living person, whether Christian or not, has an enemy of the soul: a super-intelligent but malevolent being who hates us simply because we are made in the image of God, Whom he hates.

Whenever you are feeling down, you might want to ask yourself where the bad feelings are coming from. At times, you may be genuinely falling under the conviction of God’s Holy Spirit, Who wants to turn you onto a path of blessings. This conviction may be pretty firm. But usually never harsh. As you look into the teachings of Jesus, you will see that Jesus was never harsh with the broken or the teachable. However, to those who refused to repent, He could be harsh. I think, though, if God is dealing with you, He will be gentle.

However, if Satan has made you his target, you can become aware of it by the harshness and pure, ugly hatred coming your way. Thoughts of absolute worthlessness and despair are not coming down to you from the throne room of heaven. Because God loves you, and His plans for you are good.

So, the questions you might want to be asking yourself are these: Do I want to be used by an evil creature that offers me nothing but sorrow and a terrible eternity? Or, do I want to surrender to the love and guidance of the High King of the Entire Universe, and prepare myself for adoption into His amazing kingdom? The choice is yours.

Praying for God to bless you today,

Gwennon

